Testimonials and Reviews

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA & Alameda, CA

288 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 288 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Very calm environment and the staff are all nice this is my second prenatal care here I love this doctors office
04/27/17
I am very happy with East Bay Women's health. I feel very comfortable and heard whenever I have a visit. Even when my primary doctor, Dr. Gentry, isn't available (due to delivering a baby) and I've had to see other doctors in the practice, I have found them to be just as kind and professional as Dr. Gentry. I've never gone to an office where I liked and felt comfortable with every physician in the practice. I love it!! This is a very synergistic group
04/26/17
Dr. Gentry never ceases to amaze me. I always have a great experience with her. She's incredibly thorough and a lot of fun to be around. Am looking forward to my next appointment.
04/26/17
Dr. Gentry provides excellent Patient Service she even came by the hospital on her day off to check on me outstanding Patient Service
04/26/17
I was very happy with my consultation with Dr. Selling. She was very professional, knowledgeable and attentive. She provided great detail to my questions and offered suggestions that took into account my personal concerns. I would happily visit her again and recommend her to my relatives and friends.
04/25/17
She Very nice
04/24/17
The wait was longer than expected, however, I appreciate that the office staff had a sign up indicating that Dr. Gentry was running behind. This was my first appointment with Dr. Gentry, found her to be very knowledgeable and great bed side manner. She was thorough and I appreciated the care she took in my examination.
04/24/17
I appreciate the work that's done here. The customer service is the best!
04/24/17
Very helpful in finding the right type of birth control
04/22/17
Dr. Stelling was friendly, professional and thorough.
04/21/17
I have been a patient for nearly twenty years. I do not have a single complaint.
04/19/17
I was recently referred to Dr. Gentry by my primary care physician and met with her for the first time on Monday, April 17, 2017. Trusting the referral, but having no previous knowledge of Dr. Gentry, I acquainted myself with her through Google and was pleased with what I read. As well, I reviewed numerous patient comments on Google, and was quite impressed and reassured that Dr. Gentry was, indeed, a physician who was highly regarded by all. Even so, I was still a bit nervous prior to my appointment with Dr. Gentry because I knew that I had a medical concern that, more than likely, would require surgery. However, shortly after Dr. Gentry entered the room, her soft-spoken voice, gentle and caring manner, and pleasant demeanor put me at ease. She patiently listened to what I had to say and appeared genuinely interested in me as a person, and in addressing my medical issue. After examining me, Dr. Gentry informed me that, yes, I would require surgery and explained to me her findings, pointing out photos of my concern on a chart. She described the surgical procedure that she would be performing, in detail, and assured me that my problem was quite fixable and that she would fix it. I felt comfortable throughout the appointment, and truly appreciated the time Dr. Gentry spent with me and the valuable information that she provided. She is experienced, competent and comforting. I am currently in the process of scheduling my surgery and feel quite confident that all will go well. I am very happy with my decision to select Dr. Gentry as my gynecologist; and from what I have experienced, thus far, I recommend her to any woman who is seeking top-notch gynecological care!
04/19/17
Irene is very compassionate and thorough. I never feel rushed through my appointments.
04/19/17
Irene is great! She is kind, gentle, and super helpful and patient in explaining everything. I always feel comfortable during my visits.
04/19/17
I was in and out of the office so fast, I didnt even have to pay for parking! It was fantastic. Very efficient.
04/19/17
Thoroughly explain the procedure and expected outcomes , constant professional
04/18/17
Dr. Gentry is the best. We have been through so much together but I appreciate how down to earth and pragmatic she is. I trust her implicitly and without hesitation. I can not imagine my care in anyone else's hands!
04/18/17
Dr. Gentry is amazing!! She is highly skilled and has superior experience!! I came to her through a referral from another physician. I was looking for a second opinion on a procedure that was unsuccessfully attempted by my previous OBGYN. Dr. Gentry was able to offer additional options that were better suited for my condition. I'm so happy that I came to Dr. Gentry for another opinion, I was resolved to just give up, but I'm so glad that I didn't. Additionally, her staff is very professional, friendly, and responsive. My wait time to see the doctor has never been more than 10 minutes. I highly recommend her to others!
04/18/17
I think dr gentry is great. My biggest issue is she is almost always running late so appointments don't start anywhere near to ontime. However once it's your turn you never Feel rushed and dr gentry is patient and makes sure you understand everything in laymans terms. She's always willing to answer any and all your questions
04/18/17
Dr. Gentry is awesome! I would recommend her to anyone who ask.
04/18/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location