Testimonials and Reviews

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA & Alameda, CA

402 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 402 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

I went there for what I felt would be a stressful appointment. Dr Gentry made it very easy to handle it by being a great listener, being gentle and giving me all the information I wanted to have.
10/21/17
She is wonderful! So kind and informative. I'm truly happy I found you all.
10/18/17
Dr. Stelling was very attentive to my concerns although it had nothing to do with the reason for my visit. I love the staff in this office.
10/16/17
Amazing care!
10/14/17
Great appointment and got all my questions answered!
10/14/17
Great!
10/04/17
I was given information relevant to me and my physical health. She was gentle, yet firm.
10/03/17
I have had nothing but great experiences with East Bay Women's Health. My obstetrician is Dr. Gentry, but I have been seen by Drs. Mendelssohn and Stelling on one occasion each, both were equally pleasant. Recently, I was unable to complete my out of pocket payment due to my high deductible insurance plan. However, Dr. Gentry allowed me to set up a payment plan. I couldn't be more grateful for that kindness and compassion. It is really nice to have a doctor that understands that sometimes life happens. In addition, she is easy to talk to and gives great advise, both medically and on life in general when asked for it. I have a new found appreciation for the wealth of information that she has, and I cant wait for her to deliver my baby. I look forward to continuing my gynecological care under Dr. Gentry beyond OB and prenatal care.
10/03/17
I appreciated Nurse Lee's warm and efficient bedside manner. She had a midwife shadowing her, for which she sought permission appropriately.
10/01/17
Dr. Gentry was very knowledgable and helpful with lovely bedside manner. The lower rating is due to a very long wait time even though I arrived on time for my appointment (55 minutes which did not seem unusual for this doctor). As long as you are not in a hurry, you will get very good care. 5 stars for care, 1 for convenience so I averaged them out.
10/01/17
Dr. Stelling has been my OBGYN for nearly ten years. She's an excellent listener, is always in solution(s) mode, & is equally always pleasant during my visits.
09/28/17
Dr. Gentry has performed multiple surgeries for me and has helped me make decisions about my health for many years now. Her recommendations were thoughtful and she was always patient with me. I will always trust her to make the best choices for my health in the future.
09/28/17
I have been seeing Dr. Gentry for many years. As such, have found her to be patient, genuinely concerned and always willing to attentively listen and respond to questions or concerns. The staff provide great customer service and she is a "jewel" of a Doctor. They are the best!
09/26/17
Irene Lee was excellent, I felt comfortable to discuss my healthcare needs and got recommendations for follow up. She had a new NP shadowing, I apologize for forgetting her name, but I felt that my privacy was respected and my visit was not rushed.
09/22/17
Dr. Mendelssohn was especially kind and gentle with our 86 year old aunt.
09/21/17
Dr. Gentry gave me a thorough explanation of my care and put me much more at ease.
09/20/17
Dr. Carla was warm and informative and not condescending. I do not feel she rushed the appointment.
09/19/17
Dr Gentry , Is a highly educated professional who I would recommend for everyone who needs the best gynecologist. She is very sweet with her patients answering every question and clearly explain the procedures and the options possibles. I highly recommend her and her team of work.
09/19/17
Great
09/18/17
Irene Lee is an excellent practitioner; very thorough and kind. I appreciate her explanations of procedures and the face that she ensures all your questions are answered completely. She is knowledgeable and compassionate & I highly recommend her.
09/16/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location