Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA & Alameda, CA

669 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 669 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tiffany C.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr.Gentry is wonderful, very thorough. From my first visit she provided me with confidence, she was the right choice.
Kristi M.
Submitted 09/18/19
professional staff and easy parking. Doctor was running 45+ minutes late
Daisy R.
Submitted 09/10/19
Today I had my first time patient consultation with Dr. Gentry. She was very pleasant and knowledgable and gave me very honest advice. I left feeling at ease because I know I am in good hands.
Judith D.
Submitted 09/06/19
I was very happy!
Peggy M.
Submitted 08/25/19
I would give Dr. Gentry 5 STARS. She is a caring, sensitive and actively listens to her patients. She is a treasure in the medical community and community as a whole. Dr. Peggy Monroe
Rechelle L.
Submitted 08/21/19
Friendly nurses and staff. I felt at ease speaking to Dr. Gentry. I’m happy to have found the perfect place to begin my pregnancy journey.
Frankie N.
Submitted 08/14/19
Excellent care and attention..
Terri S.
Submitted 08/12/19
Professional, but the wait time can improve.
Cristina M.
Submitted 08/02/19
Dr Gentry was so accommodating and it feels good for first time patient like me.
Lina V.
Submitted 07/29/19
Super nice, gracias doctora
Candice D.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr Gentry listens to your issues and takes appropriate steps without jumping to radical actions.
Irina H.
Submitted 07/17/19
The wait time is unacceptable: Mu appointment was at 3:30 and I was seen by the dr at 4:30, and it wasn’t even busy at the office. The doctor is gorgeous and could as well be a news anchor. Could not do a Pap smear in same appointment because she said “has already put lub on my cervix.” So now I have to come in for another appointment, take more time off work, wait another hour to be seen...all of which could have been avoided! I also don’t appreciate being sent offsite for imaging (ultrasound). I expect these technologies and equipment to be in the doctors office. My OBGYN in LA did have all these technologies in house. Not sure why this Oakland doctor does not. The office is also extremely dated. The table in the exam room was delaminating and all the upholstered chairs looked dirty. The office is about 20 years overdue for a full remodel. All and all, it’s was a C experience. I will keep looking for a higher end practice. Hopefully one exists in Oakland (I am new to here).
Mallory N.
Submitted 07/17/19
Patient doctor and staff. Super happy with my experience.
Donna M.
Submitted 07/16/19
Met with Dr Stelling about an anxiety provoking medical issue. She was patient and helpful. I came away with confidence that all will be taken care of.
Latresca S.
Submitted 07/08/19
Dr. Gentry is a great physician, caring health care provider, and has extensive knowledge about women's reproductive health. Additionally, Dr. Gentry has been in the OB/GYN field for over twenty-five years and that should bring confidence to any potential patient.
Stephanie P.
Submitted 07/05/19
I love my doctor!
Tonye S.
Submitted 07/02/19
I would recommend Dr.Gentry to any and everyone. She is so AMAZING!!!!! She not only knowledge she is caring. She’ll sit there and listen to everything you always and have a solution for you as well. Best OB hands down.
Cynthia H.
Submitted 06/25/19
Informative
Sara K.
Submitted 06/21/19
Thank you!
Eden Julia S.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Carla Stelling was wonderful! Very communicative, explained things clearly and concisely, and was so professional and kind.

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location