Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA

786 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 786 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy S.
Submitted 06/14/22
Dr. Gentry is bright, compassionate & knowledgeable. She makes it easy to confide in her & rely on her expertise. I trust her, you will too.
Gina N.
Submitted 06/01/22
Deidre is absolutely amazing. She is empathetic but she is also very smart in her profession. I really appreciate all she does for her patients!
Hannah B.
Submitted 05/21/22
NP was on time, great listener, non-judgmental, all-around wonderful. Best annual exam ever, 10/10 will get a Pap smear from Deirdre again
Susan G.
Submitted 05/20/22
Dr Gentry is excellent, the staff continues to be a significant challenge, I’m very hesitant to continue my care at the practice as this has been a problem for 2+ years
Renee G.
Submitted 05/10/22
Deirdre was lovely in our inaugural appointment and I look forward to working with her further. That being said, I was pretty disappointed with the practice for changing providers on me without notice. When it comes to something as personal as women’s health, patients do not want surprises.
Debra S.
Submitted 05/06/22
Dr. Gentry is very gentle and puts you right at ease. Best gyno ever.
Teri S.
Submitted 04/23/22
I feel heard and much better
Esailama H.
Submitted 04/22/22
Doctor Gentry and her staff were professional patient and made sure I understood every step of the way my procedure, results and analysis.
Nancy F.
Submitted 04/15/22
nice staff. thoughtful doctor.
Esailama H.
Submitted 03/22/22
Great experience
Tricia C.
Submitted 03/22/22
Very grateful to have been assigned to her. She was very considerate of my expiring insurance and made sure I got all the necessary tests I needed done out of the way.
Camtu N.
Submitted 03/02/22
Shirley Badon np is very helpful and gentle when she does the process and I’m appreciate for your treatment me I hope to see you next times great
Shauna V.
Submitted 02/05/22
Dr Gentry has knowledge, experience and bedside manner.
Leticia G.
Submitted 01/21/22
Excellent
Sonia W.
Submitted 01/11/22
She is great.
Luzette S.
Submitted 01/05/22
I was taken in to see the at a reasonable Time The was nice & Pleasant, & Patient, the staff is also nice I would definitely recommend my Family & Friends to the East Bay Women's Practices etc.
Jennifer R.
Submitted 12/22/21
Everyone is super nice. Information is explained very thoroughly and test results are easy to access. The office is very clean and I feel safe.
Geraldine C.
Submitted 12/20/21
Dr. Gentry is thorough, patient and one of the few really knowledgeable and competent physicians in this area with her level of expertise.
Samantha D.
Submitted 12/10/21
Very easy going and thorough. Made me feel like very comfortable coming to see her. I will be coming more often
Hillary A.
Submitted 10/15/21
I lost my insurance and was afraid to go for an annual with Covid but Shy put me at ease and put together a plan to deal with my insurance issues. I moved out of the area but would travel an hour per visit to work with Shy.

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare