Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA & Alameda, CA

638 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 638 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anne K.
Submitted 05/24/19
Good dr and staff
Shelley S.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr Gentry spends time with patients, looks at the whole body. I feel she is very assertive on my behalf which gives me confidence in her. Thanks.
Susan D.
Submitted 05/22/19
They were very nice and friendly, felt comfortable in the office. Dr. Stelling asked many times if I had any questions, and explained everything she was doing very well. Only complaint was they were running very far behind so I was seen an hour after my appointment was scheduled.
Lubna S.
Submitted 05/21/19
Everything was great except for the wait. Doctor was very knowledgeable. Thank you.
Connie W.
Submitted 05/21/19
Very friendly and compassionate and concerned with what’s going on with me.
Jacqueline H.
Submitted 05/19/19
Dr. Gentry is an excellent doctor. I am very pleased with the level of expert care that I have received. Also, the support staff are very kind and helpful.
Marcia R.
Submitted 05/14/19
Professional and thorough with a pleasant attitude
Bamidele K.
Submitted 05/11/19
No wait time. Excellent, prompt service by Nurse Practitioner D. Washington. She answered all of my questions and gave me the appropriate referral.
Danita W.
Submitted 05/06/19
Great staff, wonderful doctor. The wait is way too long.
Olga L.
Submitted 05/06/19
I would highly recommend her !
Pamela H.
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr. Gentry is very thorough and takes time with you.
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 05/02/19
I have been going to EBWH for years. I came in with symptoms that could be very worrying. Dr. Gentry has the best bedside manor and will take the time to listen to any questions or anxieties you might have and address them. I have always felt well served by the entire staff.
Annabelle G.
Submitted 04/26/19
I had an issue going on and need immediate attention and it was taken care of. Thank you for your professional support. Your staff was great
Regina R.
Submitted 04/23/19
Very good
Asia N.
Submitted 04/23/19
Dr. Gentry is absolutely amazing and the most gentle, understanding, and caring Gynecologist I’ve ever had.
Lana F.
Submitted 04/22/19
The appointment went well except after I was put in the examination room the wait was very long until the Dr. came in.
Pamela S.
Submitted 04/22/19
Good visit
Beverly G.
Submitted 04/17/19
My problem was explained to me so that i understood what it meant and all my questions were answered to my satisfaction
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 04/13/19
Dr. Gentry is very thorough and professional. She is also very polite and respectful.
Joyce K.
Submitted 04/11/19
Dr. Daphnet was great. She explained the process and asked questions. She made me feel like she cared. Thanks

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location