Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA & Alameda, CA

658 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 658 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Irina H.
Submitted 07/17/19
The wait time is unacceptable: Mu appointment was at 3:30 and I was seen by the dr at 4:30, and it wasn’t even busy at the office. The doctor is gorgeous and could as well be a news anchor. Could not do a Pap smear in same appointment because she said “has already put lub on my cervix.” So now I have to come in for another appointment, take more time off work, wait another hour to be seen...all of which could have been avoided! I also don’t appreciate being sent offsite for imaging (ultrasound). I expect these technologies and equipment to be in the doctors office. My OBGYN in LA did have all these technologies in house. Not sure why this Oakland doctor does not. The office is also extremely dated. The table in the exam room was delaminating and all the upholstered chairs looked dirty. The office is about 20 years overdue for a full remodel. All and all, it’s was a C experience. I will keep looking for a higher end practice. Hopefully one exists in Oakland (I am new to here).
Mallory N.
Submitted 07/17/19
Patient doctor and staff. Super happy with my experience.
Donna M.
Submitted 07/16/19
Met with Dr Stelling about an anxiety provoking medical issue. She was patient and helpful. I came away with confidence that all will be taken care of.
Latresca S.
Submitted 07/08/19
Dr. Gentry is a great physician, caring health care provider, and has extensive knowledge about women's reproductive health. Additionally, Dr. Gentry has been in the OB/GYN field for over twenty-five years and that should bring confidence to any potential patient.
Stephanie P.
Submitted 07/05/19
I love my doctor!
Tonye S.
Submitted 07/02/19
I would recommend Dr.Gentry to any and everyone. She is so AMAZING!!!!! She not only knowledge she is caring. She’ll sit there and listen to everything you always and have a solution for you as well. Best OB hands down.
Cynthia H.
Submitted 06/25/19
Informative
Sara K.
Submitted 06/21/19
Thank you!
Eden Julia S.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Carla Stelling was wonderful! Very communicative, explained things clearly and concisely, and was so professional and kind.
Carolina A.
Submitted 06/17/19
She was very attentive to my concerns and needs. Made me feel very comfortable.
Destiny K.
Submitted 06/15/19
It was a great visit, thank you Dr. Stelling.
Leslie L.
Submitted 06/14/19
Very relaxing office and pleasant office staff welcomed me. The nurse assistant was attentive and informed me of the ETA of doctor.
Rebecca P.
Submitted 06/14/19
Dr. Gentry was amazing. She and her whole office were professional and accommodating. She was thorough with her diagnosis and very easy to talk to. I felt very comfortable with her whole team who have a very friendly and warm disposition.
Barbara S.
Submitted 06/14/19
The practice including the staff are always welcoming and professional. They also responsive to questions. I have been seeing Dr. Gentry for decades and have been more than pleased with her medical advice.
Cheryl G.
Submitted 06/11/19
Excellent patient/Dr. relationship. Always has good advice for problems you are having. Able to answer questions.
Candice D.
Submitted 06/09/19
Very knowledgable
Razija M.
Submitted 05/29/19
Long wait, doctor and all staff very friendly.
Madiha K.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr. Gentry was extremely thoughtful and, although extremely busy, I never felt like she was trying to rush me out of the room like my other experiences at gynos. She took her time to answer my many questions and made great recommendations!
Sarah K.
Submitted 05/26/19
Everyone I interacted with was very professional, kind, knowledgeable, and friendly. Especially the nurse practitioners and doctor.
Jeanne D.
Submitted 05/26/19
Comfortable, relaxing and professional.

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location