Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA

4.83/5 Star Rating
788 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 788 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr. Gentry is wonderful!! She’s always kind and focused and takes the time to explain what’s going on.
Marcia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/19
Always efficient and friendly. Really like Dr Gentry and feel she is honest and knowledgeable
Jennifer S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/19
Both Dr. Stelling and Dr. Gentry are amazing doctors. They make the time to spend with you and know how to prioritize the high-risk patients. I had a situation and I have never seen such incredible teamwork and communication between a group of doctors. If you are not a high-risk and patient and have to wait for them, read a book and know that they are assisting patients with complicated matters and will bring the same focus and attention to you as soon as they can. :) They also have an incredible support staff that are incredibly friendly and patient. Truly a great team at East Bay Women's Health!
Kerri M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/19
It was straight to the point.
Danita H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/19
I always have a great experience at Dr. Gentry’s office. Her NP’s are Wonderful!!!
Rosalind J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/19
Great information and service
Cristina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/19
She is accommodating and very well explained what my concern all about.
Sierra -Onnah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/19
Complete, respectful and well attuned care. Thank you!
Cheryl D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/19
NP, Erica Udall, was very pleasant and explained each step she performed. She asked me questions and allowed me to ask questions to which she answered. I received and email later in the after stating information from my visit was available on the the portal but no information was there. The last update was on 3-19. I will check again later or tomorrow and hope it was updated.
Erica W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/19
fastest pap smear ever
Zora R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/19
I absolutely adore Dr. Gentry. She is thorough and very reassuring. Her nurse is exceptional as well.
Catherine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Gentry presents as very caring and does a complete exam, explaining processes in great detail.
Veronica W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/19
Great physician, very knowledgeable about her specialty. I recommend her highly.
Blessing K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr Gentry is warm, skilled, compassionate, and has a good sense of humor. I really enjoy our appointments! Also, a persistent symptom 20 years) is improving.
Christyn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/19
I was in and out in thirty minutes. The front office staff was friendly and efficient. Dr. Gentry was great. I was very satisfied with my visit.
Thuy My Nhung L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/19
The best doctor in west
Iris S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr Stelling is very nice and upbeat.
Elaine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/19
Dr. Gentry and staff are very attentive and professional.
Brenda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/19
Dr. Gentry listens and cares. Hard to find traits in a doctor these.
Tiffany C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr.Gentry is wonderful, very thorough. From my first visit she provided me with confidence, she was the right choice.

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare