Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA

786 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 786 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alicea C.
Submitted 01/19/17
Always a pleasure visiting this office, the staff members are so friendly, they always seem to be in a good mood. Dr. Gentry is amazing... she takes her time and answers all my millions of questions i have regarding my pregnacy since its been 7years since my first child I forgot all the cons of being pregnant. I would never go anywher else i like the comfort i receive her. Oh and its clean :)
Janay R.
Submitted 01/19/17
My favorite doctor in the whole world..thanks so much for all you do.
Marya E.
Submitted 01/17/17
Everything was explain so clearly. Thank you.
Eddie S.
Submitted 01/15/17
Dr. Gentry took care of me every step of this process from carefully explaining terms/procedures to visiting me in the recovery room. Even though I was very nervous, her professionalism and kindness put me at ease.
Babette C.
Submitted 01/14/17
Helpful and knowledgeable!
Heela H.
Submitted 01/14/17
Irene is wonderful. Down to earth and also extremely thorough. Couldn't have asked for a better practitioner.
Candi M.
Submitted 01/12/17
Dr Gentry is very knowledgable and easy to talk to. She is very thorough and takes the time to answer your questions with illustration. It was my first office visit with her and I chose her based off her reviews and medical approach as it pertains to treatment. I'm very happy with my descion and definitely recommend her.
Zawadi L.
Submitted 01/12/17
Dr. Gentry's compassionate nature is very much appreciated! She's truly a doctor I look forward to seeing whenever it's time.
Linda W.
Submitted 01/12/17
I always enjoy seeing Irene Lee. She is very patient & caring, Doesn't mind answering questions.
Angela H.
Submitted 01/12/17
Dr. Gentry is caring and truthful. She tells you straight to the point.
Isabella S.
Submitted 01/12/17
Irene was super informative and very caring. I felt very comfortable and at ease under her care.
Crystal G.
Submitted 01/11/17
Best Dr. Ever !!! Heaven sent
Gina T.
Submitted 01/11/17
Very professional, articulates her work and next steps very well
Rasheda J.
Submitted 01/11/17
Patient. Provided detailed explanation to questions. Gentle. I did not feel she was rushed to see another patient.
Laurel S.
Submitted 01/10/17
Dr Carla Stelling is great! She's very professional and friendly. I'm really happy to have her as the one to support me into the world of motherhood!
Lily R.
Submitted 01/09/17
Dr. Stelling is very professional but also really warm. Attentive & very conscious of a patient's needs and comfort in a vulnerable situation like a pelvic exam!
Nancy N.
Submitted 01/07/17
Dr. Gentry was not just kind, she was also very understanding of my symptoms and problems and she ensured that I was not alone in my situation. Dr. _Gentry is patient and a very admiring person, I absolutely appreciate her.
Laura W.
Submitted 01/07/17
In the early weeks of our first pregnancy, my husband and I came to our appointment with a lot of questions and concerns. Irene Lee was very kind, answering all of our questions patiently and thoroughly, and taking her time throughout the entire appointment so that we did not feel rushed. She explained our various options for prenatal screenings and also general information about the practice and their hospital association for delivery. She did a wonderful job of putting us at ease while also giving us plenty of practical information. We had a great experience with nurse practitioner Lee!
Tamara B.
Submitted 01/07/17
Dr. Gentry is not only a really good doctor but also a very kind and warm woman. She was incredibly compassionate and kind towards me during a very difficult time. She was also very thorough in explaining what my next steps would be. I look forward to working with her in my next steps and more.
Alex P.
Submitted 01/07/17
Irene was very knowledgable and easy to talk with, so glad I chose to come to this office for my annual exam!

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare