Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA & Alameda, CA

731 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 731 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kyoko I.
Submitted 12/28/16
Very informative and professional can truly see the care for the patient.
Jenny S.
Submitted 12/28/16
Profound competence. Good communication. Open to to discussing details. Warm. Realistic and optimistic simultaneously.
Annette B.
Submitted 12/28/16
again a crazy wait... but it seems this is just how things roll. doctor is lovely though so all is forgiven.
Amanda K.
Submitted 12/28/16
I found Dr. Stelling to be prompt and have a fantastic bedside manner. She took the time to answer any questions I had very thoroughly. She also did the most thorough breast exam I can ever remember having. I'm very happy I chose her to be my OB.
Natasha U.
Submitted 12/28/16
I love Irene! She is such a professional and she makes each visit a very pleasant experience !
Aliza H.
Submitted 12/24/16
I love Dr. Yvette Gentry. I have been waiting for over 3 weeks now for her assistant to call a schedule a surgery date for me and I have not heard from anyone as of yet. My only concern with the office is that her staff follow-up on contacting me, the client to let me know what is going on...I would love to get my procedure scheduled and hope that no one has not forgotten about me. Please call me so that we can schedule a date. Thank you!
Jamillah R.
Submitted 12/23/16
A very caring and concerned doctor...the best in the business!!!!
Gena L.
Submitted 12/23/16
Dr Gentry has been my doctor for more than 5 years now. She diagnosed and treated me for uterine fibroids. I trust her completely to help me make choices about my treatments and perform any procedures she recommends.
Ennis H.
Submitted 12/23/16
Actual FaceTime with doctor was informative and pleasant. Wait time to see the doctor was long, over 20 minutes in exam room.
P. P.
Submitted 12/21/16
Dr. Stelling takes the time to answer all my questions and communicates so well that I feel very comfortable at my appointments. I feel truly fortunate to have her as my physician.
Lisa P.
Submitted 12/21/16
Dr. Gentry is a wonderful doctor. She is knowledgeable , she cares about her patients' well being , she takes the time to answer questions and explain health concerns that her patients may have. I would highly reccommend her.
Jennifer H.
Submitted 12/21/16
wonderful, very helpful!
Shanice B.
Submitted 12/21/16
It's always a pleasure meeting with N.P. Irene Lee. She's very informative, answers all my questions, and takes her time to get to know the issues you may have. I've been going to her for some years now and I really appreciate her.
Rachel C.
Submitted 12/21/16
Kind bed side manner
Zawadi L.
Submitted 12/20/16
The staff at EBWH areally always professional and polite. Dr. Gentry is kind and always makes me feel at ease. I'm glad to have a doctor that I feel so comfortable with seeing me through my first pregnancy! Also, I love their patient portal. They always update the portal with lab results and notes from the visits promptly.
Tinya H.
Submitted 12/20/16
My visit was pleasant as always. The staff was very professional and informative. Dr. Gentry is the best physician I've ever had.
Vernetra Y.
Submitted 12/20/16
She was very friendly. Didn't rush or make me feel like she had any other appointments other than mine. She was quick and efficient.
Miriam M.
Submitted 12/20/16
I wish Irene could be my practitioner for all my health needs! She listens well, offers me options, and makes me feel so well cared for. I can't say enough good things!
Jenny L.
Submitted 12/20/16
Irene is great! Super caring & considerate.
Laura C.
Submitted 12/20/16
Friendly, efficient

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location