Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA

786 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 786 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erica W.
Submitted 02/07/17
Had a bit of a wait but, a good conversation about what is going to happen next and my concerns.
Kimberly M.
Submitted 02/07/17
I appreciate the time and care Dr. Gentry provides. Thank you!
Marina F.
Submitted 02/07/17
It's always refreshing to meet and talk to Dr. Gentry during a consultation or procedure. She is reassuring, efficient and thorough. She is one of the most outstanding gynecologists I have known, and at my age, that has been a large number! More power to her elbow -- and those nimble fingers!
Ashanti G.
Submitted 02/07/17
Thank you!
Briell L.
Submitted 02/07/17
Dr. Gentry is a great Doctor one of the best.
Teresa G.
Submitted 02/07/17
Irene is always very thorough and helpful!
Thoko K.
Submitted 02/07/17
Great
Rachel S.
Submitted 02/07/17
Very helpful!
Milan S.
Submitted 02/07/17
Loved how quick the doctors and my visit went, the waiting just takes over an hour most of the time.
Ashton H.
Submitted 02/03/17
Irene Lee walked me through the whole process and was very patient with my questions.
Grace W.
Submitted 02/02/17
Irene was very patient and thorough during my physical exam. She really spent time answering medical questions I had and made appropriate recommendation. I will come back yearly for my annual exam!
Heidi Q.
Submitted 02/01/17
Dr. Gentry is always patient, caring and thorough. There is no one that I trust more than her for my medical needs.
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 02/01/17
Over All great experience with office staff they were really helpful. Even though i did wait longer then i expected ( which I didn't mind), I felt rushed when i finally saw the doctor and somethings weren't covered that i had mention on paper and to medical staff before seeing a Doctor.
Brianna W.
Submitted 02/01/17
Dr. Gentry is very attentive and addressed all of my concerns. She is very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I have been a patient with EBWH for 17 years along with my mother, and always recommend her to my friends, because of the great experiences I've had.
Charmaine W.
Submitted 01/31/17
Dr. Gentry is wonderful! She is kind and considerate - she provides you with all of the information and resources you need to maintain a healthy body. I appreciate her professionalism and the fact that she takes the time to really listen to your concerns and provides you with her expert advise and options for your health needs. Thank you.
Kimberly M.
Submitted 01/31/17
Appriciate Doctor Gentry's Professionalism
Ruth S.
Submitted 01/30/17
Dr. Stelling was friendly, efficient, specific, and thorough. She explained her findings in detail and summarized them to make sure I understood. She left me with information about what to do if symptoms reoccurred, which I really appreciated. I felt reassured and felt like I was in good hands.
Margaret P.
Submitted 01/30/17
Great bedside manner and took time to talk to us!
Patricia G.
Submitted 01/30/17
Doctor stelling was great, she's patient and very informative,, she was not rushing me at all. She listened to my concerns and gave me the best advice. I appreciate that she was patient.
LaTanya S.
Submitted 01/30/17
Dr. Gentry is a fabulous female doctor of color. She takes her time and listens to my needs, questions and concerns.

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare