Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA

4.83/5 Star Rating
788 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 788 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
Awesome! Always shares good resources and is positive.
Jean A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
Nice experience, Dr. Gentry is such a kind person, she take time to explain things to you and she doesn't appear rushed.
Erica W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
Had a bit of a wait but, a good conversation about what is going to happen next and my concerns.
Kimberly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
I appreciate the time and care Dr. Gentry provides. Thank you!
Marina F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
It's always refreshing to meet and talk to Dr. Gentry during a consultation or procedure. She is reassuring, efficient and thorough. She is one of the most outstanding gynecologists I have known, and at my age, that has been a large number! More power to her elbow -- and those nimble fingers!
Ashanti G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
Thank you!
Briell L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
Dr. Gentry is a great Doctor one of the best.
Teresa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
Irene is always very thorough and helpful!
Thoko K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
Great
Rachel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
Very helpful!
Milan S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
Loved how quick the doctors and my visit went, the waiting just takes over an hour most of the time.
Ashton H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/17
Irene Lee walked me through the whole process and was very patient with my questions.
Grace W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/17
Irene was very patient and thorough during my physical exam. She really spent time answering medical questions I had and made appropriate recommendation. I will come back yearly for my annual exam!
Heidi Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/17
Dr. Gentry is always patient, caring and thorough. There is no one that I trust more than her for my medical needs.
Elizabeth G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/17
Over All great experience with office staff they were really helpful. Even though i did wait longer then i expected ( which I didn't mind), I felt rushed when i finally saw the doctor and somethings weren't covered that i had mention on paper and to medical staff before seeing a Doctor.
Brianna W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/17
Dr. Gentry is very attentive and addressed all of my concerns. She is very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I have been a patient with EBWH for 17 years along with my mother, and always recommend her to my friends, because of the great experiences I've had.
Charmaine W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/17
Dr. Gentry is wonderful! She is kind and considerate - she provides you with all of the information and resources you need to maintain a healthy body. I appreciate her professionalism and the fact that she takes the time to really listen to your concerns and provides you with her expert advise and options for your health needs. Thank you.
Kimberly M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/17
Appriciate Doctor Gentry's Professionalism
Ruth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/17
Dr. Stelling was friendly, efficient, specific, and thorough. She explained her findings in detail and summarized them to make sure I understood. She left me with information about what to do if symptoms reoccurred, which I really appreciated. I felt reassured and felt like I was in good hands.
Margaret P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/17
Great bedside manner and took time to talk to us!

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare