Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA & Alameda, CA

731 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 731 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly M.
Submitted 01/31/17
Appriciate Doctor Gentry's Professionalism
Ruth S.
Submitted 01/30/17
Dr. Stelling was friendly, efficient, specific, and thorough. She explained her findings in detail and summarized them to make sure I understood. She left me with information about what to do if symptoms reoccurred, which I really appreciated. I felt reassured and felt like I was in good hands.
Margaret P.
Submitted 01/30/17
Great bedside manner and took time to talk to us!
Patricia G.
Submitted 01/30/17
Doctor stelling was great, she's patient and very informative,, she was not rushing me at all. She listened to my concerns and gave me the best advice. I appreciate that she was patient.
LaTanya S.
Submitted 01/30/17
Dr. Gentry is a fabulous female doctor of color. She takes her time and listens to my needs, questions and concerns.
Hilary M.
Submitted 01/27/17
I love Irene! She's the best!
Jennifer H.
Submitted 01/27/17
So informative and helpful detailed answers to questions. Not too hurried.
Marianthi G.
Submitted 01/27/17
Very helpful, answered all my questions honestly and was not rushed.
Kelsey H.
Submitted 01/26/17
Very professional and explained everything as she went along.
Andrea B.
Submitted 01/26/17
Knowedgable and kind.
Shelley S.
Submitted 01/26/17
Excellent, not much waiting, warm exam room, warm instruments. The Dr. Gentry switched instruments when the first one was uncomfortable.
Sarah M.
Submitted 01/25/17
Great!
Mitella K.
Submitted 01/24/17
I always have a great visit and experience with Dr. Gentry. She always takes time to answer all of my questions and never makes me feel rushed through my visits.
Cynthia F.
Submitted 01/24/17
Dr Stelling is very pleasant and takes the time to explain all procedures and answer all questions.
Jessica F.
Submitted 01/24/17
Great Doctor!!!!!
Hasmik G.
Submitted 01/24/17
Dr. Stelling is immensely thoughtful in her approach to my medical needs.
Sharon C.
Submitted 01/24/17
Wonderful interactive and personal manner with patients, who is sensitive, kind and caring. Most importantly, an excellent health care provider who possesses a wealth of medical knowledge, experience and expertise in her field in her practice.
Annette F.
Submitted 01/23/17
Efficent & quick!
Carrie T.
Submitted 01/23/17
My personal experience was fine. I came in during the lunch hour because I didn't want to be late. However, with my appointment scheduled at 2 pm, I wasn't called to the back until 2:14 and no one acknowledged the wait. While I sat, I noticed the unfriendliness of one of the front desk staff members. She acted short and "bothered" because a new patient arrived early to fill out her paperwork. The woman on staff was apparently still on her lunch break and was cold (no eye contact or greeting) to the new patient. She was short and very transactional vs. warm and welcoming. Again, this attitude was not extended towards me but it made me think twice about referring someone if that is the treatment they would receive. The young lady who took me back to my room was efficient and kind. She also said goodbye as I left. I LOVE that this office has a women of color working there. It's one of the reasons I drive from Concord. I do think the friendliness of the front desk staff could improve. I have always thought that so took advantage of the survey to explain what I witnessed and how I feel when checking in for my appointments.
Teresa G.
Submitted 01/23/17
Great visit today. Dr. Gentry was thorough and very in tune with my health concerns. I have total confidence in her.

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location