Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA & Alameda, CA

731 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 731 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natalie C.
Submitted 02/08/17
I always have a great appointment at EBWH, especially with Irene. She is friendly and informative, taking the time to answer any questions and offer advice.
Carla T.
Submitted 02/08/17
Very good people
Carla T.
Submitted 02/08/17
She very good doctor any kind of procedure you have and what's going on with your body Dr. sterling will sit there with u talk to you and go over everything that u need to know dr.sterling is a very unique Doctor and its privilege to be her patient she go beyond her job description and make sure she asks you if this something you want to do, you could never tell if she having a bad day because she is do warning and always smiling. Thank you so much Carla Sterling Ps I think she need a raise how about you?
Denise S.
Submitted 02/07/17
Awesome! Always shares good resources and is positive.
Jean A.
Submitted 02/07/17
Nice experience, Dr. Gentry is such a kind person, she take time to explain things to you and she doesn't appear rushed.
Erica W.
Submitted 02/07/17
Had a bit of a wait but, a good conversation about what is going to happen next and my concerns.
Kimberly M.
Submitted 02/07/17
I appreciate the time and care Dr. Gentry provides. Thank you!
Marina F.
Submitted 02/07/17
It's always refreshing to meet and talk to Dr. Gentry during a consultation or procedure. She is reassuring, efficient and thorough. She is one of the most outstanding gynecologists I have known, and at my age, that has been a large number! More power to her elbow -- and those nimble fingers!
Ashanti G.
Submitted 02/07/17
Thank you!
Briell L.
Submitted 02/07/17
Dr. Gentry is a great Doctor one of the best.
Teresa G.
Submitted 02/07/17
Irene is always very thorough and helpful!
Thoko K.
Submitted 02/07/17
Great
Rachel S.
Submitted 02/07/17
Very helpful!
Milan S.
Submitted 02/07/17
Loved how quick the doctors and my visit went, the waiting just takes over an hour most of the time.
Ashton H.
Submitted 02/03/17
Irene Lee walked me through the whole process and was very patient with my questions.
Grace W.
Submitted 02/02/17
Irene was very patient and thorough during my physical exam. She really spent time answering medical questions I had and made appropriate recommendation. I will come back yearly for my annual exam!
Heidi Q.
Submitted 02/01/17
Dr. Gentry is always patient, caring and thorough. There is no one that I trust more than her for my medical needs.
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 02/01/17
Over All great experience with office staff they were really helpful. Even though i did wait longer then i expected ( which I didn't mind), I felt rushed when i finally saw the doctor and somethings weren't covered that i had mention on paper and to medical staff before seeing a Doctor.
Brianna W.
Submitted 02/01/17
Dr. Gentry is very attentive and addressed all of my concerns. She is very personable and made me feel very comfortable. I have been a patient with EBWH for 17 years along with my mother, and always recommend her to my friends, because of the great experiences I've had.
Charmaine W.
Submitted 01/31/17
Dr. Gentry is wonderful! She is kind and considerate - she provides you with all of the information and resources you need to maintain a healthy body. I appreciate her professionalism and the fact that she takes the time to really listen to your concerns and provides you with her expert advise and options for your health needs. Thank you.

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location