Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA

788 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 788 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SHannon M.
Submitted 03/24/17
Informative, efficient and professional- thank you!
Aleta R.
Submitted 03/24/17
Dr. Stelling made my visit very relaxing and confident that she was listening and hearing concerns that I had. Excellent service!!! Will be requesting her in the future!!
Cheryl G.
Submitted 03/23/17
My experience was excellent
Cheryl G.
Submitted 03/23/17
My experience with Dr. Gentry was great.
Celeste N.
Submitted 03/22/17
Off Street parking, great location, beautiful office and great service
Kuanetta T.
Submitted 03/22/17
I just luv my new obgyn , Dr. Gentry ....
Andrea B.
Submitted 03/22/17
Very informed and warm. Lucky to have her on my prego team!
Roshontae H.
Submitted 03/21/17
I l
Meredith P.
Submitted 03/21/17
Dr. Stelling was great! Pleasant and informative.
Jaleesa T.
Submitted 03/20/17
Quick, efficient and friendly
Cheryl W.
Submitted 03/19/17
My experience is doing crochet and knitting and volunteer at world and tead my bible etc.
Gwatoh K.
Submitted 03/18/17
Very helpful and intuitive
Justina B.
Submitted 03/18/17
The nurse practitioner Irene gave me excellent advice and was so easy to speak to about things that really are embarrassing for me to discuss normally. I think she is awesome at being so normal about and making me feel comfortable, we could have been talking about the weather it felt so casual and comfortable. She also was very sensitive to my fear of pain. She made suggestions about how I could do a different procedure with less fear and discomfort if we scheduled it on another day only & IF needed based on two things; either the none invasive procedure first but only if another upcoming procedure shows that I should go further with these other 2 procedures. Confusing explanation! Needless to say, she was so helpful! I would like to see her on my next examination.
Cheryl W.
Submitted 03/17/17
My experience is doing crochet and knitting and volunteer Secretary and answer phone, and go shopping with my cousin and visit my mom and dad read my bible etc and i live my crochet and knitting dping cross word and lot of puzzle word, doing puzzle.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 03/16/17
She always give me the information I need. Nice experience and I'm glad I get to know her as my OB GYN.
Jacqueline C.
Submitted 03/14/17
My new patient visit went better than I expected. The staa at the front dest was very pleasant. That calm me right away. Dr. Gentry is kind and easy to talk to. She ordered test that were needed and answered questions that I had. She was the last new patient visit I will need for a while so I can now settle in from relocating back to Oakland. Very pleased.
Margaret P.
Submitted 03/13/17
Dr. Gentry spends time with you and is calming.
Susan T.
Submitted 03/13/17
I've been seeing Dr Gentry for several years and she's a skilled doctor who communicates clearly in a warm and caring manner. Also, she and her friendly staff are very efficient with my time. I would confidently and happily recommend her to anyone!
Barbara D.
Submitted 03/13/17
Some people complain about the lateness, but they must keep in mind. Doctors are called to surgery, deliveries, etc. during the course of their day. Dr. Gentry was able to explain more about my particular health related matter. I was better informed by the time I left her office.
Francesca A.
Submitted 03/12/17
Dr. Stelling was very friendly and explained the whole appointment. she made me feel comfortable and made sure I had all my questions answered

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare