Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA & Alameda, CA

652 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 652 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda R.
Submitted 03/16/19
Ms. Mahedere NP is exceptional. She was highly knowledgeable, patient, and kind responding to all my questions and making me feel comfortable. I am very glad she is on that staff.
Debra B.
Submitted 03/14/19
Very nice comfort in places and nice staff
Aida P.
Submitted 03/13/19
It’s alwsys a pleasure seeing my OB GYN Dr. Gentry , I didn’t wait that long this time .
Anita L.
Submitted 03/09/19
She is absolutely awesome! Always throughout and professional.
Lila R.
Submitted 03/08/19
Daphney was very nice and genuinely concerned about my health. She walked me through what she was doing and we spoke about different options for a path forward. The only issue, which isn’t that big, was wait time once I was in my room. I think I waited about 15-20 minutes from the time my vitals were checked till I saw Daphney. Overall, very good experience.
Diane C.
Submitted 03/06/19
Visit went very well!
Latresca S.
Submitted 02/27/19
I've been with Dr. Gentry for well over ten years and I like the idea of keeping the same doctor who knows and understands your health care needs and concerns. Dr. Gentry has consistently demonstrated and advocated the highest levels of healthcare and professionalism for me and my family and for that I am grateful and look forward to maintaining this longstanding relationship for years to come.
Mary C.
Submitted 02/15/19
Very thorough, pleasant and knowledgeable. Genuinely engaged and present and I like that.
Bermet S.
Submitted 02/08/19
Overall it went smoothly. But I had to wait for an hour to be seen. I get that you are trying to provide good care for everyone. But the wait wouldn’t be this long if scheduling worked properly.
Penelope R.
Submitted 02/07/19
Dr Gentry is fabulous however the people on the phones are not Please do something about that long message in the answering service and the long wait to pick up the phone There must be a better way to do this other offices have found a way to get this right
Krysten M.
Submitted 02/06/19
Everyone in the office is very helpful and friendly. I felt super comfortable there.
Dacey P.
Submitted 01/29/19
The only Gynecologist I trust.
Rebeca L.
Submitted 01/19/19
Dr. Sterling is very knowledgeable thorough n compassionate
Lindsey M.
Submitted 01/19/19
Great listener
Kimberly A.
Submitted 01/18/19
About as much as you can expect from a hooha examination.
Sarah B.
Submitted 01/15/19
Super kind and professional doctor and exam
Yasmin A.
Submitted 01/09/19
Excellent service
Ela O.
Submitted 01/07/19
I had to wait for an hour to see the Dr. Other than that everything was good
Jennifer L.
Submitted 01/07/19
Dr Gentry has been one of my amazing providers for over a decade. I appreciate her attention to detail and calm demeanor. Well worth a visit to this highly skilled physician.
Laura D.
Submitted 01/04/19
Very knowledgeable and reassuring. I highly recommend Dr Gentry!

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location