Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA & Alameda, CA

731 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 731 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Georgina M.
Submitted 03/03/17
Dr. Gentry always has listening to my needs.
Shellie H.
Submitted 03/01/17
My overall experience with Dr. Gentry has been wonderful! From the very first time I saw her, I felt like she listened and more than that she cared. I feel like she really understood how much my issues and symptoms were interfering with my life, and she was very dedicated to fixing them! Even when my surgery had to be rescheduled she really tried hard to make it happen, she has been dedicated to my well being. I am so thankful I found her, she has taken extremely good care of me. I will never see another OB!!
Delores J.
Submitted 03/01/17
Dr. Gentry is a wonderful Doctor, she really does care about her patients, and doesn't rush to get you in and out, she takes her time with you and listens to your concerns and has great solutions. I Love her.
Marianela C.
Submitted 02/28/17
Excellent and professional. Explained diagnosis very well
Anna Z.
Submitted 02/28/17
Dr. Gentry had a wonderful bedside manner, answered all my questions and was very gentle in performing a uterine biopsy I had.
Homa T.
Submitted 02/28/17
I loved the fact that Dr. Gentry took the time and listened to my concerns and addressed my questions. I think we chatted for 25 to 30 min. Sadly that is not normal these days with doctors. She acknowledged the fact that I am coping with lot of pain and there should be a resolution to my health issue (unlike my previous physician). For once I felt as though I was heard!
Linda W.
Submitted 02/28/17
This was my first time seeing Dr Gentry in all my time coming here, but I must say she made me feel very comfortable. She took time to explain everything to me and answered all my questions.
Josephine V.
Submitted 02/27/17
Never much of a wait when you check in. I love how comfortable she makes me feel weather it's just a conversation about expressing health concerns or during an exam. Very professional and caring, I highly recommend her.
Ingrid B.
Submitted 02/27/17
Pleasant staff, reasonable wait time and overall a welcoming first visit. I look forward to working with Dr. Gentry.
Monita J.
Submitted 02/27/17
NP Irene Lee, is great. She's very thorough, nice, easy to talk to and very gentle. I feel very comfortable every time I see her.
Katherine L.
Submitted 02/25/17
NP Lee was excellent. Very thorough and made sure I understood everything. I really appreciate the time she took with me!
Pamela S.
Submitted 02/24/17
Very clean and professional atmospher. All the staff was knowledgeable and helpful. All my questions were answered to my satisfaction.
Aliza H.
Submitted 02/24/17
I recently had surgery with Dr. Gentry and my experience was very good. I booked my appt. for pre-op and my appointment was set up the next week on a Tuesday, my surgery was scheduled for the following Thursday. My phone calls were returned and my questions were answered. I was also given a direct number to call if I had any questions, before my surgery date. I am very happy with Dr. Gentry, she is an experienced Doctor and she does what is best for her patient. Thank you so much for taking care of me and making my experience easier on me. Thanks again!
Indea S.
Submitted 02/24/17
I love Dr. Gentry!
Eddie S.
Submitted 02/24/17
Dr. Gentry is a true professional and my hero! I'm so glad that she conducted my surgery which has resulted in positive changes in my health.
Katherine E.
Submitted 02/24/17
Irene Lee was very professional, warm, and helpful. She was clear in explaining my options and very communicative during the exam to ensure that I understood what was happening and felt comfortable. I would highly recommend her!
Felicia V.
Submitted 02/24/17
adequate and to the point
Oanh H.
Submitted 02/23/17
I like to work with her. She's very good and friendly even I just know a little English..
Lori B.
Submitted 02/23/17
It is always a pleasure to visit Dr. Stelling's office! The front desk Staff are welcoming and professional. Next, the Medical Assistant asks pertinent questions related to my past and present medical history, and is courteous and friendly. Then, the finale...Dr. Stelling arrives! We greet each other with a hug and share brief Family stories that create a super comfortable atmosphere. Then she asks about health changes and life happenings, related to my medical history. She explains every step that she's going to perform and is caring and gentle. Dr. Stelling's attitude is positive, friendly, and professional! Always a great experience!!!
Andrea H.
Submitted 02/18/17
Irene was very caring, personable and thorough.

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location