Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA

4.83/5 Star Rating
788 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 788 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mariene K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/18
DR Gentry is really, really great, but yet again almost an hour wait time.
Antoinette W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/18
Punctual, thorough, friendly, educational and peaceful
Sarah H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/18
Wouldn’t think to go to any other women’s health provider in the Bay Area. They’re very professional and efficient.
Grace M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/18
Dr. Muto was very patient and understanding. The purpose of my visit was to get an IUD implant. Dr. Muto explained the logistics before hand, as well as talking me though during the actual procedure. The procedure itself was almost painless. Unfortunately my body responded very negatively once the IUD was in place. I was having severe cramps, vomiting, I had the sensation of pins and needles all over. The doctor was very kind, trying to make me feel comfortable and address my concerns through all of this. When I eventually asked to have the IUD removed she agreed immediately, and fifteen minutes later I was back to normal. Although I am disappointed that the IUD may not be a workable option for me, I feel good about the care I received during my visit.
Kathryn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/18
Everyone was very nice. Dr Stelling is the best.
Larunda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/18
Great visit very informative
Priscilla N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/18
Dr. Sterling made me feel comfortable throughout my entire exam. I like the fact that she gives you small updated before, during, and after each part
Arika W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/18
She makes me feel so comfortable and is so knowledgeable and supportive and it’s like I won the Dr. Lotto
Peri-Khan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/18
As always very competent and reassuring meeting with Dr.Gentry
Olaoluwa A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/18
Friendly people
Lindsey F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/18
It's always scary to change doctors, but the staff and Dr. Stelling were all fantastic, very helpful, and really nice. Thank you for making the process of switching doctors so seamless!
Ejitu (Elizabeth) L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/18
Very thorough and nice. Communication was great too
Emily H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/18
I love Yvette Gentry! She's efficient, kind, and answers all questions you have without making you feel silly. I have never loved a gynecologist visit as much as I love my yearly with her.
Polaine R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/18
Usually it’s a long wait to see the doctor, but today I was in and out within 30 minutes. I feel very comfortable with doctor Gentry. She is very welcoming and informative.
VANESSA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/18
Dr. Stelling was very kind & straight to the point which I really appreciated. She answered all of my questions, & I feel as though none of our appointment time was wasted.
Lafonda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/18
I feel that she is very knowledgeable. My experience was awesome!
Jennifer M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/18
Dr. Gentry is clear and inspires confidence. I feel like she can handle anything that comes up even with complicated situations like mine.
Jennifer T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/18
Dr. Gentry cares her patients and she listens to your concerns. You can trust on her.
Denielle T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/18
Very helpful and informative
Maureen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/18
She is all that I could have wanted I a physician.

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare