Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

East Bay Women's Health

OB-GYNs located in Oakland, CA

4.83/5 Star Rating
788 total reviews

East Bay Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 788 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about East Bay Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/18
The staff/nurses are very friendly. I like that you do not have to wait long to see the doctor. Dr. Gentry is available to answer any questions or concerns. She is very thoughtful in her treatment methods and recommendations.
Suzanne M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/18
Love everything about this office except the wait. Dr Gentry said many people were out at the same time and it should improve.
Rhonda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/18
Excellent service. Listens and suggests alternative measures to remedy very minor discomforts.
Sheila R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/18
Kind, efficient and helpful!
Misha F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/18
Meme is a down to earth and very knowledgeable in her field and provided me with all options available I would recommend her to my friends
Stiliani A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/18
I love Dr. Gentry---she's been my doctor for 17 years and has always been thorough and caring at same time. The wait times have always been an issue and can be very frustrating so because of that I can not give practice as a whole a higher rating.
Taisha A.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/18
Everyone was super friendly. But the wait time was crazy long. I had chosen an appointment time that worked with my schedule and didn’t expect to wait over 30minutes to get seen for 10minutes. It’d be nice if it were communicated that despite choosing a time slot that I wouldn’t get seen within a timely fashion. Glad I didn’t schedule anything right after I anticipated to be done. Wait time was the biggest opportunity.
Hanan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/18
Mimi made me feel comfortable and was awesome. Great experience!
Patricia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/18
Dr. Gentry was very knowledgeable and very professional and yet also empathetic.
Magdalena C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/18
Great bedside manners, excellent physician, listens to concerns and addresses them promptly.
Elizabeth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/18
Dr. Gentry is a compassionate, competent physician; I cannot count the number of times I have given referrals to coworkers. I receive great care.
Asmara H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/18
She is so thorough with making sure she covers everything with you. She is knowledgeable and friendly too!
Christine H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/18
The only negative was that I came to the office at 3:45pm for a 4pm appointment and did not go back until 4:35 and did not see Dr. Muto until 5pm.
Robin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/18
Friendly punctual thorough and a good listener.
Gabriella W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/18
Everyone was really nice and helpful. I also barely had to wait at all
Maria D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/18
Excellent service and nice treatment
Wanetta H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/18
My appointment went wonderful and the doctor is great
Wanda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/18
I appreciate the text reminders especially the day of the appointment.
Marilyn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/18
Outstanding. I travel to Oakland from Texas for my care. Dr Gentry is a wonderful and caring doctor. She stands above most doctors in her field. She is kind and very patient with her patients.
Jennie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/18
Dr Stelling took a lot of time with me. She answered all of my questions and checked everything that needed to be checked. I am happy with her as my gyno.

Insurance Providers

Our offices accept many commercial insurance plans. Please contact us for questions about insurance.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Sutter Gould Medical Foundation
United Healthcare